جنوب اليمن: ناشطات يشدّدن على وجوب مشاركة المرأة في العملية السياسة

جنوب اليمن: ناشطات يشدّدن على وجوب مشاركة المرأة في العملية السياسة

(بروكسل ـ 8 مارس 2019) احتفاءً بيوم المرأة العالمي، شاركت مجموعة من النساء، القادمات من كل أطياف المجتمع في اليمن الجنوبي، في نقاشٍ مفتوحٍ في بروكسل حول دور النساء بين الماضي والحاضر والمستقبل. كان النقاش فرصة مهمة لكي يستمع صناع السياسة الأوروبية، منظمات المجتمع المدني، وسائل الإعلام، والمهاجرون في الشتات إلى أطروحات عن تاريخ اليمن الجنوبي، وكيف يمكن أن تلقي هذه الحقائق التاريخية بظلالها على مستقبل أزمة اليمن الحالية.

استغلت المشاركات الفرصة من أجل الضغط نحو إشراك فاعل للنساء والشباب والمجتمع المدني في العملية السياسية التي تقودها الأمم المتحدة وجعلهم في المقدمة، إذ على الرغم من التزام المجتمع الدولي بهذه المبادئ؛ إلاّ أنّ الواقع جرى خلاف ذاك، والفاعلات على الأرض تم إقصاؤهن من المشاركة في كل الجهود الدبلوماسية التي انجزت حتى الآن.

في الجانب الموازي طالبت المشاركات بضرورة إدراج القضية الجنوبية وتمثيلها بشكل عادل في العملية السياسية، مشيرات إلى أن الوضع في الجنوب قد تغير عما كان عليه قبل حرب 2015، وهناك واقع مغاير يجب مراعاة معطياته. بالنظر إلى عقود من الإقصاء والتهميش المتعمد للجنوب من قبل السلطات المركزية في صنعاء، فقد وضعت المشاركات مطالب واضحة من المجتمع الدولي:

  • دعم الأصوات الجنوبية المطالبة بتمثيل القضية الجنوبية في عملية السلام التي تقودها الأمم المتحدة: حتى اليوم لم يتم التعامل بجدية وحيادية مع القضية الجنوبية التي لم تشملها جولات المباحثات المختلفة والتي كان أخرها في استوكهولم، نرى أنه من غير المقنع تأمين اتفاق سياسي دائم ما لم يكن شاملًا، وما لم يراعي الشراكة والمساواة لجميع الأطراف.

 

  • تخصيص مساعدات إنسانية عاجلة للجنوب: لاتزال الأزمة الإنسانية مستمرة، بالأخص مع وجود مستوى عالٍ من الفساد في أوساط المكاتب الحكومية والمسئولين عنها، بالإضافة إلى غياب المُساءلة والشفافية، تضل هذه المساعدات طريقها ولانعرف كيف يتم تصريفها.

 

  • العمل مع الجهات المحلية في الجنوب لبناء توازن ومرونة لضمان استقرار دائم: يتطلب ذلك الشراكة العميقة مع اللاعبين على الأرض؛ إذ من المؤسف أنّ الكثير منهم يتم غض النظر عنهم وتهميشهم من قبل المجتمع الدولي والفاعلين في صناعة القرار.

 

  • دعم القيادات النسوية الجنوبية، السياسيين، الناشطين والمجتمع المدني: تهميش هذه الفئات وصل حدًا لاينبغي السكوت عنه. نحن نعرف أن المجتمع الدولي لديه الأدوات المتاحة لتنفيذ التزاماته بشأن تمكين النساء، وعليه نطلب منه تفعيلها للدرجة القصوى.

 

النساء المشاركات في هذا الوفد، الموقعات أدناه، يقمن أيضًا بجولات ونشاطات في مدن أوروبية لمناصرة ودعم الحق الجنوبي وإيصال رسالة الشعب في اليمن الجنوبي إلى العالم.

انتصار الهدالي: المجلس الوطني لنساء الجنوب.

سناء مبارك: منتدى محمد علي لقمان للدراسات، المجلس الانتقالي الجنوبي.

هند عميران: المجموعة الجنوبية المستقلة.

فاطمة البيتي: تكتل نساء الجنوب العربي.

أميرة اوغستين: المجلس الانتقالي الجنوبي في الاتحاد الاوروبي.

Recent Posts

SOUTH YEMEN: WOMEN ACTIVISTS INTENSIFY CALLS FOR INCLUSION IN THE POLITICAL PROCESS

Leider ist der Eintrag nur auf Amerikanisches Englisch und Arabisch verfügbar. Der Inhalt wird in einer anderen verfügbaren Sprache angezeigt. Sie können einen Link anklicken, um zu einer anderen verfügbaren Sprache zu wechseln.

SOUTH YEMEN: WOMEN ACTIVISTS INTENSIFY CALLS FOR INCLUSION IN THE POLITICAL PROCESS

[BRUSSELS – 8 MARCH 2019] On the eve of International Women’s Day, a group of women from across South Yemeni society led a panel discussion in Brussels on the role of women on the ground. The event was an important opportunity for EU policy makers, NGOs, media and the diaspora to hear about the historical context of South Yemen, and how that history would shape the future of the current Yemen crisis.  

The women used the opportunity to press for genuine engagement of all actors in the UN-led political process, with women, civil society and the youth to be at the forefront. Despite international commitments on this track, actors on the ground continued to be marginalised from the broader diplomatic efforts.

In parallel the South Yemeni women urged the international audience to address the Southern issue as part of the political process. Returning to the status quo before the war of 2014 is no longer tenable for the people on the ground in South Yemen. To address decades of marginalisation the South had experienced at the hands of the authorities from Sana’a, the women set out some concrete demands of the international community:

  • Support calls for Southern representation at the UN-led political process. To date the political representatives of the South had been excluded from the talks, including in Stockholm. It is inconceivable to secure a lasting political deal if not all of Yemeni society was represented, and brought into, the process;
  • Earmark humanitarian aid for urgent needs in the South where the crisis remained dire, particularly with high levels of corruption in the recognised government officials, lack of aid access, and transparency on how humanitarian budgets were being allocated;
  • Work with local communities in the South to build resilience for longer term stabilisation. This requires deep engagement with actors on the ground, many of which remained out of sight of the broader international efforts; and
  • Intensify support for Southern women leaders, politicians, civil society and activists. Marginalisation of these groups continued at alarming rates. The international community has the tools at its disposable to put into action strong commitments on women’s inclusion.

The women in the delegation are now taking their advocacy across other European cities to advocate for the needs of the South. The group comprised of the undersigned below.

Entersar Ali Mused al-Hadali, National Council for Southern Women

Sanaa Mubarak, National Assembly of the Southern Transitional Council, Academic Forum Muhammad Ali Luqman

Hend Omairan, South Independent Group

Fatima al-Baiti, South Arabian Women’s Association

Anne-Linda Amira Augustin, Southern Transitional Council in the EU

Recent Posts