Donate for the Southern Cause

Donate for the Southern Cause

For more than 30 years, the cause of the people of South Arabia/South Yemen has been marginalized by central Yemeni authorities, with Southerners prevented from shaping the decisions that directly affect them. For 25 years, Yemeni authorities have worked to erode South Yemen’s resources and infrastructure, and to weaken public services in South Yemen. Today, this exacerbates the suffering and devastation amid the crisis, as 3.5 million South Yemenis remain in need of humanitarian support.

Donate to support the people of South Yemen.

Independent Diplomat (ID) is a not-for-profit diplomatic advisory group, which believes that peace is more likely and longer-lasting when those most impacted by conflict play a leading role in the political decisions that will affect their countries and their futures. But those most affected are also the most excluded. So ID assists groups, who are marginalized despite their legitimate causes, to access and influence high-level international and diplomatic decision-making.

ID has been working with political and civil society representatives of the South, including women leaders, to help them to determine their own future and achieve an end to the political, economic, social, and cultural hardships that have been imposed on them since Yemeni unity in 1990.

Recent Posts

Spenden Sie für die Südfrage

Spenden Sie für die Südfrage

Seit mehr als 30 Jahren werden Südjemeniten/Innen von der Zentralregierung marginalisiert und daran gehindert, Entscheidungen zu treffen, die sie direkt betreffen. Seit 25 Jahren arbeiten jemenitische Behörden daran, die Ressourcen und die Infrastruktur des Südjemens zu untergraben und die öffentlichen Dienste im Südjemen zu schwächen. Dies verschlimmert heute das Leid und die Verwüstung inmitten des Krieges, da 3,5 Millionen Südjemeniten/Innen weiterhin auf humanitäre Hilfe angewiesen sind.

Spenden Sie, um die Menschen im Südjemen zu unterstützen.

Independent Diplomat (ID) ist eine gemeinnützige diplomatische Beratergruppe, die der Ansicht ist, dass Frieden wahrscheinlicher und dauerhafter ist, wenn diejenigen, die am stärksten von Konflikten betroffen sind, eine führende Rolle bei den politischen Entscheidungen spielen, die sich auf ihre Länder und ihre Zukunft auswirken werden. Die am meisten Betroffenen sind jedoch auch die am meisten Ausgeschlossenen. ID hilft Gruppen, die trotz ihrer legitimen Gründe marginalisiert werden, Zugang zu hochrangigen internationalen und diplomatischen Entscheidungsträgern zu erhalten und diese zu beeinflussen.

ID arbeitete mit Vertretern der Politik und der Zivilgesellschaft des Südjemen zusammen, darunter auch mit weiblichen Führungspersönlichkeiten, um ihnen dabei zu helfen, ihre eigene Zukunft zu bestimmen und die politischen, wirtschaftlichen, sozialen und kulturellen Schwierigkeiten zu überwinden, die ihnen seit der jemenitischen Einheit von 1990 auferlegt sind.

Recent Posts