Important Declaration of the Southern Transitional Council to the South Yemeni People

Important Declaration of the Southern Transitional Council to the South Yemeni People

On October 3, 2018, the Southern Transitional Council published an important declaration to the people of South Yemen. The explanation contains the following points:

  • The Southern Transitional Council is deeply concerned about the dramatic deterioration of the living conditions in South Yemen that recently led to the spread of famine. The corrupt practices of the internationally recognized government of President Hadi caused an economic collapse and a stop on development. In addition, the government managed to send revenues from South Yemeni resources abroad. These reasons led to the impoverishment.
  • Therefore, the Southern Transitional Council declares the territory of South Yemen as disaster area.
  • The Southern Transitional Council calls on South Yemenis to peacefully demonstrate against the internationally recognized Hadi government. The STC assures them to support this uprising and to protect peaceful demonstrators.
  • The Southern Transitional Council calls for the expulsion of the corrupt government from South Yemen, in order that the South Yemeni population can use the revenues from their resources to improve their living conditions and to restore civil and security institutions until the complete restoration of the South Yemeni state on the territory of the People’s Democratic Republic of Yemen that existed until May 22, 1990.
  • The Southern Transitional Council calls on its local leaders in all South Yemeni governorates to join the peaceful popular uprising against the government.
  • The Southern Transitional Council appeals to the people of South Yemen to unite in the struggle for its rights.
  • The Southern Transitional Council calls on the countries of the Arab military coalition in Yemen and the international community to support the South Yemeni people in their peaceful uprising and to bring about a solution to the southern cause leading to a two-state solution between the North and South, which will coexist peacefully.
Recent Posts

Wichtige Erklärung des Südübergangsrates an das südjemenitische Volk

Wichtige Erklärung des Südübergangsrates an das südjemenitische Volk

Der Südübergangsrat hat am 3. Oktober 2018 eine wichtige Erklärung an das südjemenitische Volk veröffentlicht. Die Erklärung enthält folgende Punkte:

  • Der Südübergangsrat verfolgt mit großer Sorge die dramatische Verschlechterung der Lebensbedingungen im Südjemen, die in der letzten Zeit zur Ausbreitung der Hungersnot führten. Die international-anerkannte Regierung Präsident Hadis rief durch ihr korruptes Verhalten einen wirtschaftlichen Zusammenbruch und Entwicklungsstopp hervor. Zusätzlich schaffte sie Gelder, die aus den südjemenitischen Ressourcen eingenommen wurden ins Ausland. Dies sind die Gründe, die zur Verelendung geführt haben.
  • Der Südübergangsrat erklärt daher das Gebiet des Südjemens zum Notstandsgebiet.
  • Der Südübergangsrat ruft die Südjemeniten und Südjemenitinnen zu einem friedlichen Volksaufstand gegen die international-anerkannte Hadi-Regierung auf und versichert, diesen Aufstand zu unterstützen und die friedlichen Demonstranten zu schützen.
  • Der Südübergangsrat ruft zur Vertreibung der korrupten Regierung aus dem Südjemen auf, damit das südjemenitische Volk selbst die Einnahmen aus seinen Ressourcen zur Verbesserung seiner Lebensbedingungen nutzen und zivile, wie Sicherheitsinstitutionen bis zur völligen Wiederherstellung des südjemenitischen Staates auf dem Gebiet der Volksdemokratischen Republik Jemen, die bis zum 22. Mai 1990 existierte, wieder aufbauen kann.
  • Der Südübergangsrat fordert seine lokalen Führungen in allen Gouvernoraten im Südjemen auf, sich dem friedlichen Volksaufstand gegen die Regierung anzuschließen.
  • Der Südübergangsrat appelliert an das südjemenitische Volk, sich im Kampf für seine Rechte zu vereinigen.
  • Der Südübergangsrat ruft die Länder der arabischen Militärkoalition im Jemen sowie die internationale Gemeinschaft auf, das südjemenitische Volk bei seinem friedlichen Aufstand zu unterstützen und eine Lösung der Südfrage herbeizuführen, die zu einer Zweistaatenlösung zwischen dem Norden und Süden führen soll, die nebeneinander friedlich bestehen werden.
Recent Posts